Thursday, March 8, 2012

New Mexico county comparisons

Here is a list of all New Mexico counties and their population. Those in red have in place a 5 member County Commission with the exception of Los Alamos county which has a 7 member commission.

Also, Otero County will be holding a "Public Hearing" in regards to redistricting.  Here is a partial copy/paste from their web page.
"The Otero County Commission will hold a public hearing on Monday, March 19th, 2012, at 10:00 AM in the County Commission meeting room located at 1101 New York Avenue, Room 123, Alamogordo, New Mexico 88310. The purpose of the meeting is as follows:
To consider approval of Resolution #03-19-12/100-50 a resolution revising the redistricting plan for the Board of County Commissioners."
While I know that the time of the day is far from being convenient, you can always call or e-mail the Commission with your opinion.
Bernalillo 642,527
Catron 3,433
Chaves 63,622
Cibola 27,036
Colfax 12,737
Curry 44,407
De Baca 1,819
Dona Ana 206,419
Eddy 52,706
Grant 29,903
Guadalupe 4,241
Harding 663
Hidalgo 5,057
Lea 60,232
Lincoln 21,016
Los Alamos 18,074 (7 member)
Luna 27,044
McKinley 70,513
Mora 4,935
Otero 63,201
Quay 8,917
Rio Arriba 40,678
Roosevelt 18,817
San Juan 124,131
San Miguel 28,323
Sandoval 125,988
Santa Fe 147,532
Sierra 12,886
Socorro 18,092
Taos 31,507
Torrance 16,475
Union 3,817
Valencia 72,913


No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are welcome, but may not be published if sent anonymously.